Service to the Military

Awarded annually, the Service to the Military Award recognizes organizations and individuals who have provided significant service to the military community of Oktibbeha County. The award may be given for a single significant event or in recognition of sustained support over the years. View the award criteria and nomination procedure.

Past Recipients

2016 — Jack Wallace
2014 – (no recipient)
2013 –  Robert Green/Jeff Donald
2012 – CSM (Ret) Wayne Hemphill
2011 – Lorene Cox
2010 – Bill Poe and Joan Wilson
2009 – Gulf States Manufacturing
2008 – Starkville Daily News